Aussie Singles Online





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Aussie Singles Online

Online Dating - Adult Dating - Dating Services - Dating Success

Singles Guide - Single Dads - College Dating - Online Personals






A Thousand Tips For Dads

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is a list of a thousand tips and bits of advice for fathers. I am a father of two sons, one is 19, the other is 7. I was a single father throughout my first son's life until I met my wife. I've been a stay at home dad since the little guy was born, as well as home-schooling him for kindergarten and first grade. Most of my tips are common sense.-Have patience, and then when you have none left, somehow have more patience.-Don't just tell them you love them, constantly show your children and your partner how much you do.-Action always speaks louder than words. -Teach your children, don't leave it up to babysitters and schools to do it.-Be the parent, be the grown up. Sometimes it's a difficult, messy job, but it's yours not theirs. -Keep family at the center of everything, closely surrounded by friends. -There is never a reason to be bored. That includes yourself.-Show respect, give respect, teach respect. -Have fun! Try to remember what it was like to be their age and commit to imagination right along side them!-Take care of yourself, set good examples of healthy living. Instill that in your children. -Practice unconditional love and awareness in your daily lives as a family. This is my very honest, humorous, and straight forward guide to help out any dad looking for answers or a head's up to the many questions that come along with having children. I have learned a tremendous amount about being a good father, and husband, and how to be a good man in general, along the way. As well as a million other things I never even thought I'd want or need to know! There is no doubt that raising children is a serious, tremendous, and important job. But it is also filled with more joy and laughter and excitement than anything else I have ever done or come across! Enjoy, and Happy Fathering!Originally published in fifty pieces on my blog, justshad.wordpress.com


A Year Of Being Single

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Imogen is supposed to be on the most romantic weekend of her life and instead she’s quickly realised that her current boyfriend definitely isn’t ‘The One’ and actually One Big Mistake.Frankie is fed up. Fed up of her good-for-nothing husband and her four, unappreciative children. Well, they hardly notice her anyway, maybe it’s time to shake it up a little…Grace thought she had the perfect life. Gorgeous little boy and perfect, hardworking husband. Or rather, she did, until she realised her husband was shagging his ‘work’.

These single ladies don’t need to put a ring on it…right? Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson, don’t miss this brilliant debut bestseller from Fiona Collins! What readers are saying about A Year of Being Single.

About the Author

Fiona Collins lives in the Essex countryside with her husband and three children, but also finds time for a loving relationship with a Kindle. She likes to write feisty, funny novels about slightly (ahem) more mature heroines. Fiona studied Film & Literature at Warwick University and has had many former careers including TV presenting in Hong Kong; talking about roadworks on the M25 on the radio; and being a film and television extra. She has kissed Gerard Butler and once had her hand delightfully close to George Clooney’s bum.

When not writing, Fiona enjoys watching old movies and embarrassing her children.


A Thousand Tips For Dads

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is a list of a thousand tips and bits of advice for fathers. I am a father of two sons, one is 19, the other is 7. I was a single father throughout my first son's life until I met my wife. I've been a stay at home dad since the little guy was born, as well as home-schooling him for kindergarten and first grade. Most of my tips are common sense.-Have patience, and then when you have none left, somehow have more patience.-Don't just tell them you love them, constantly show your children and your partner how much you do.-Action always speaks louder than words. -Teach your children, don't leave it up to babysitters and schools to do it.-Be the parent, be the grown up. Sometimes it's a difficult, messy job, but it's yours not theirs. -Keep family at the center of everything, closely surrounded by friends. -There is never a reason to be bored. That includes yourself.-Show respect, give respect, teach respect. -Have fun! Try to remember what it was like to be their age and commit to imagination right along side them!-Take care of yourself, set good examples of healthy living. Instill that in your children. -Practice unconditional love and awareness in your daily lives as a family. This is my very honest, humorous, and straight forward guide to help out any dad looking for answers or a head's up to the many questions that come along with having children. I have learned a tremendous amount about being a good father, and husband, and how to be a good man in general, along the way. As well as a million other things I never even thought I'd want or need to know! There is no doubt that raising children is a serious, tremendous, and important job. But it is also filled with more joy and laughter and excitement than anything else I have ever done or come across! Enjoy, and Happy Fathering!Originally published in fifty pieces on my blog, justshad.wordpress.com



Search

Aussie Singles Online Articles

Online Dating Adult Dating Dating Services Dating Success
Singles Guide Single Dads College Dating Online Personals

Aussie Singles Online Books

Online Dating Adult Dating Dating Services Dating Success
Singles Guide Single Dads College Dating Online Personals

Aussie Singles Online





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments